Purple Polka-Dot Jammies ~ Good Luck Getting Dinner on Tonight

Better than a restaurant scallops

 I brake for birds. I rock a lot of polka dots. I have touched glitter in the last 24 hours. I spend my entire day talking to children. And I find it fundamentally strange that you’re not a dessert person. It freaks me out. I’m sorry that I don’t talk like Murphy Brown. And I hate your pants suit. I wish it had ribbons on it or something just to make it slightly cuter but that doesn’t mean I’m not smart and tough and strong.

For anyone that knows me,  I offer a bit of fuhn…Some days polka-dots are pure inspiration when you come home, put on your pj’s and just fix dinner.

I know, y’all are wondering, what is she smoking, but quite honestly the best dinner that I have made in ages and I owe it all to the purple polka-dot jammies that I brought home from Sam’s Club.  Pure inspiration they were, no time to cook big, but knowing that Phillips Seafood was open and just my luck they were packing fresh sea scallops in 1 pound bags, just what I needed!  Big dots!

Inspired by Bon Appetit  I adapted a scallop recipe that I will forever cherish.  Served with a really good Middle East Rice dish…Recipes later.