Sunday Pork Loin Roast for Wednesday

image

You can never put too much pork in your mouth as far as I’m concerned.

Lewis Black

For a great mid-week dinner plan a pork loin roast dinner, highly seasoned almost porchetta style or if you have time, which I didn’t, you can make a quick herbalicious stuffing to fill the center of the roast, but this night I simply used lots of herbs, salt, pepper freshly grated pepper melange-and pierced the roast in several places with garlic wrapped with a small pieces of prosciutto.  Brush the roast with a great good EVOO and rain the entire roast with generous amounts of salt and pepper.  Finally, season the roast liberally with, porchetta style crushed spices and herbs. I love fresh herbs, but dried spices will work well.  Roast at 350 F for 20 minutes per pound and a 145 degree center temp,  allow to rest at least 10 minutes, loosely tented with foil, slice thinly and serve.

My favorite non pork porchetta recipe is a rolled turkey breast porchetta style, but I can’t seem to find it at the moment and I find any porchetta turns out well on a grill or Primo Grill type smoker…porchetta loves a smoker!

I made what we call amped up great grandma style oven roasted potatoes and my sautéed green beans seasoned with garlic and fresh lemon, but choose your sides after all it’s all about the mock porchetta!

image

..image               Keep in mind … Pork sandwiches on crusty ciabatta rolls…