Ninja Dinner Night

image

Busy, busy, busy and Ninja saves the day again!  Again I must thank Rainbow Meadow Farms for the nice little pork butt roast that turned out just perfect for  dinner on a very cold night.  I used the Ninja cooker once again and most of the day was filled with homey aromas of comfort food.   I gathered numerous spices and created a rub that closely resembled Italian pork (porchetta) roast flavors with a little smoked pimentón for a touch smokiness.  After thoroughly rubbing in the herbs and spices dry rub I placed fresh rosemary leaves under the roast and sprinkled more over the top of the roast, set the cooker for 6 hours (for 2.72 pounds roast) and surrounded the roast with 1/2 half cup white wine (added more about 3 hours in to the cooking to insure that I would have a little sauce-defatted)…Finished roast was fall apart tender so I removed it to a serving platter covered it with foil and tossed in several halved fingerling potatoes to stew in the juices until tender (keep warm with the roast).  As my dinner time was still not for another hour or so I chose to do the potatoes When roast was finished, but you can toss them in about 1-1 and 1/2 hours before the roast is finished keeping in mind that a larger roast will take longer to cook.

image

Fantastic for leftover gooey cheese and pork sandwiches…

 image