Maple and Bourbon Glazed Pork Chops

Maple Bourbon Gladed Pork

I think that Michael had his favorite dish this week and it was just a thrown together glaze and nicely seasoned pork chops.  I have to admit that I actually liked the pork chops and definitely will make them again hence the reason for taking notes.  I seasoned the chops with a nice seasoning that I order, but you can probably use McCormick gourmet seasoning.

The glaze stared with a reduction of 3/4 cups bourbon and 1/2 cup maple syrup, reduced to about 2/3 cup.  Season with a sprinkling of McCormick maple bourbon seasoning and about 2/3 cup of Stonewall Kitchens Chipotle Maple Grille Sauce.  Heat for a couple of minutes, blend, and set aside.   Sauté 1/2 large sweet onion in 2 tablespoons butter until golden, add 1 large granny Smith apple, peeled, cored and thinly sliced cook until the slices are just wilted.  Add about 1/2 of the sauce to the apples reserving the rest to glaze the chops.  Season 4 chops with Gateway To the North seasoning, grill pork chops and glaze each side the last couple of minutes of the grilling time.  Serve each chop with apples and onions.  I had a butternut squash risotto  as a side dish.

*New pantry staples for quick dinners

Pantry Staples

Link to The Spice House
http://www.thespicehouse.com

I found the grill sauce and seasoning packet at a grocery store