Branzini Redux

Branzino stuffed

“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.” -J.R.R. Tolkien

Well, if there is anything to be said about family recipes, I can say that I don’t have many that have been passed along so I often create one to pass down to my daughter and grandchildren especially my fish loving granddaughter Marisa who eats as much seafood as I do.  There is one go to recipe that I make that can be grilled or pan seared and finished in the oven, stuffed with citrus, herbs and a little Cajun, Creole or Slap Ya Mama spice blend.  I was taken aback when I discovered that the fish had not been boned as requested, so I had to hone my practically nonexistent boning technique and my knife was a cheap version of a boning knife that Mike and I sharpened so that I could proceed with this one time only event, I hope.  Just something lost in the line of communication with the guy cleaning fish, but I accomplished the task to my satisfaction although if I had to be judged I would have been severely penalized because it took me more time than necessary for 2 fish I’m sure and maybe not as pretty a job as a pro with a great knife.  I’ve made this recipe several times and I’ve never been disappointed.   Buttered green beans with lemon juice and parsley (Julia Child) was a nice side dish along with another great salad…link to fish recipe below.

branzino fillet 2

 

 

 

 

https://ibbeachnana.wordpress.com/2015/11/07/bronzino-stuffed-with-slices-of-lemon-and-herbs/